HHDUGC New Page Header

This web site and all contents

 © HHDUGC 2016

The clubs are in name sequence. “Click” on the club name in the list below to go directly to its details.

BRADLEY PARK

CROW NEST PARK

HALIFAX

HEBDEN BRIDGE
LONGLEY PARK
OUTLANE
SADDLEWORTH

WILLOW VALLEY

CASTLEFIELDS
DEWSBURY DISTRICT
HALIFAX BRADLEY HALL

HUDDERSFIELD

MARSDEN

QUEENSBURY

TODMORDEN

WOODSOME HALL

CROSLAND HEATH

ELLAND

HANGING HEATON

LIGHTCLIFFE

MELTHAM

RYBURN

WEST END (HALIFAX)

BRADLEY PARK GOLF CLUB

 

 

 

 

 

6,283 yards

Role

Name

Phone

Mobile

Email

SSS 70

Captain

Michael R Hanson

01924 509438

07891 596890

michael.r.hanson@ee.co.uk

 

Secretary

Robert Balcam

01484 608344

07824 976888

robbalcam@gmail.com

Bradley Park Golf Club

Union Co-ordinator

Richard Kaye

01484 659318

07885 809352

richardkaye@portalfp.co.uk

Bradley Road, Bradley,

Scratch Team Contact

Ben Kaye

01484 659318

07850 035294

benkaye11@hotmail.co.uk

Huddersfield HD2 1PZ

Handicap Team Contact

Mick Hanson

01924 509438

07891 596890

michael.r.hanson@ee.co.uk

www.bradleyparkgc.co.uk

Junior Organiser

Cliff Froggett

01484 315090

07941 703432

cliff.froggett@ntlworld.com

Tel: 01484 450656

Professional

Tom Wild

01484 223772

 

tom@tomwildgolf.co.uk

CASTLEFIELDS GOLF CLUB

 

 

 

 

 

2,406 yards

Role

Name

Phone

Mobile

Email

SSS 50

Captain

Matthew Spink

 

07772 409416

matthewspink@yortel.co.uk

 

Secretary

David Bartliff

 

0775 2695051

david@bartliff.plus.com

Castlefields Golf Club

Union Co-ordinator

Peter J. Thompson

 01484 715879

 

pthhmpshn2@gmail.com

Rastrick Common, Rastrick,

Scratch Team Contact

Matthew Spink

 

07772 409416

matthewspink@yortel.co.uk

Brighouse HD6 3HL

Handicap Team Contact

Shaun Harris

 

07751 185060

shaunharris1@hotmail.co.uk

www.castlefieldsgolfclub.co.uk

Junior Organiser

N/A

 

 

 

Tel: 0775 2695051

Professional

N/A

 

 

 

CROSSLAND HEATH GOLF CLUB

 

 

 

 

 

6,082 yards

Role

Name

Phone

Mobile

Email

SSS 70

Captain

Phil Pither

01422 833429

07850 011609

philippither4@gmail.com

 

Secretary

Lindsay Salvini

01484 653216

07947 978777

golf@croslandheath.co.uk

Crossland Heath Golf Club

Union Co-ordinator

Toby Garrett

 

07595 932385

tobyg101@hotmail.com

Felks Stile Road Crosland Heath

Scratch Team Contact

Jack Woodhead

 

07940 229539

jcwoodhead@yahoo.co.uk

Huddersfield HD4 7AF

Handicap Team Contact

Tom Murphy

 

07846 808432

tmurphy@btturbo.com

www.croslandheath.co.uk

Junior Organiser

Richard Hanson

 

07871 183948

rhhanson68@hotmail.co.uk

Tel: 01484 653216

Professional

Richard A Lambert

01484 653877

 

chgcproshop@live.co.uk

CROW NEST PARK GOLF CLUB

 

 

 

 

 

5,987 yards

Role

Name

Phone

Mobile

Email

SSS 69

Captain

Tony Smith

 

07768 697154

rowanwood42@gmail.com%20

 

Secretary

Phil Widdop

 

07789 553066

philwiddop@btinternet.com

Crow Nest Park Golf Club

Union Co-ordinator

Glyn Owen

 

07549 611474

geowen@talktalk.net

Coach Road, Hove Edge,

Scratch Team Contact

See professional

 

 

 

Brighouse HD6 2 LN

Handicap Team Contact

Mark Campbell

 

07795 498152

mark.campbell2k@outlook.com

www.crownestgolf.co.uk

Junior Organiser

Paul Morrison

 

07866 892188

paulandnats@sky.com

Tel: 01484 401152

Professional

Paul Everitt

 

07931 658438

paulseveritt@aol.com

DEWSBURY DISTRICT GOLF CLUB

 

 

 

 

 

6,360 YARDS

Role

Name

Phone

Mobile

Email

SSS 71

Captain

Iain Pearson

 

07712 482646

iain.pearson@yahoo.co.uk

 

Club Manager

Steve Boustead

01924 492399 ext. 3

07985 626390

info@dewsburygolf.co.uk

Dewsbury District Golf Club

Union Co-ordinator

Iain Pearson

 

07712 482646

iain.pearson@yahoo.co.uk

The Pinnacle, Sands Lane,

Scratch Team Contact

Ben Crowther

 

07872 615637

benjamincrowther@talktalk.net

Mirfield WF14 8HJ

Handicap Team Contact

Iain Pearson

 

07712 482646

iain.pearson@yahoo.co.uk

www.dewsburygolf.co.uk

Junior Organiser

Linda Dyson

01484 549324

 

linda.dyson106@gmail.com

Tel: 01924 491928

Professional

Nigel Hirst,

01924 496030

 

info@nigelhirst.co.uk

ELLAND GOLF CLUB

 

 

 

 

 

5,498 YARDS

Role

Name

Phone

Mobile

Email

SSS 67

Captain

TBA

 

 

 

 

Secretary

Alex Brook

01422 370442

 

secretary@ellandgolfclub.co.uk

Elland Golf Club

Union Co-ordinator

Peter J. Thompson

01484 715879

 

pthhmpshn2@gmail.com

Hammerstone, Leach Lane,

Scratch Team Contact

Nigel King 

 

07843 624896

 

Elland, W. Yorks. HX5 0TA

Handicap Team Contact

Jamie Kenny, 

 

07531 794079

 

www.ellandgolfclub.co.uk

Junior Organiser

John Beazley

 

07974 852564

jbjohnbeazley@gmail.com

Tel: 01422 372505

Professional

David Astin 

01422 376263

 

daveastin@hotmail.co.uk

HALIFAX GOLF CLUB

 

 

 

 

 

6,132 YARDS

Role

Name

Phone

Mobile

Email

SSS 70

Captain

Gerrard Martin

 

07568 450409

geznartin1972@gmail.com

 

Club Contact

Andy Fairbairn

01422 370551

07748 176574

golf@halifaxgolfclub.co.uk

Halifax Golf Club

Union Co-ordinator

As Club Contact above

 

 

Union Lane. Ogden, Halifax HX2 8XR

Scratch Team Contact

Clive Crawshaw

 01422 244171

 

 

www.halifaxgolfclub.co.uk

Handicap Team Contact

Will Stewart

 

07540 56025

 

Tel:  01422 244171

Junior Organiser

As Club Contact above

 

 

 

Professional

Nick Krzywicki

01422 244171

07903 207469

nico.k@hotmail.co.uk

HALIFAX BRADLEY HALL GOLF CLUB

 

 

 

 

6,134 YARDS

Role

Name

Phone

Mobile

Email

SSS 71

Captain

Clive McFadzean

 

07801 904209

clivemcfadz@gmail.com

 

Secretary

David Delaney

01422 374108

 

admin@bradleyhallgolf.co.uk

Halifax Bradley Hall Golf Club

Union Co-ordinator

Philip Pitchforth

 

 

pmandjpitchforth@gmail.com

Stainland Road, Holywell Green,

Scratch Team Contact

Paul Taylor

 

07967 228540

pataylor1961@hotmail.com

Halifax HX4 9AN

Handicap Team Contact

Simon Clarke

 

 

clarkesi@hotmail.co.uk

http://bradleyhallgolf.co.uk/

Junior Organiser

Gary Williamson

 

 

oldtrotter@gmail.com

Tel:  01422 374108

Professional

David Delaney

01422 328651

07971 199130

davedelaney@hotmail.co.uk

HALIFAX WEST END GOLF CLUB

 

 

 

 

 

5,908 YARDS

Role

Name

Phone

Mobile

Email

SSS 70

Captain

Warren Parker

01422 384522

07488 342218

captain@halifaxwestend.golf

 

Office Manager

Cath Rawlinson

01422 341878

07867 990049

manager@halifaxwestend.golf

Halifax West End Golf Club

Union Co-ordinator

Philip Thompson

01422 341878

 

philipthompson435@btinternet.com

Paddock Lane, Highroad Well,

Scratch Team Contact

Steve Horrocks

 

 

s.horrocks@stroma.com

Halifax HX2 0NT

Handicap Team Contact

John Healey

 

07852 967244

 

www.halifaxwestend.golf

Junior Organiser

As Union Co-ordinator

 

 

Tel: 01422 341878

Professional

Darren Arber

01422 341878

 

professional@halifaxwestend.golf

HANGING HEATON GOLF CLUB

 

 

 

 

 

5,836 YARDS

Role

Name

Phone

Mobile

Email

SSS 68

Captain

Chris Fletcher

 

07833 956299

cdfletch67@gmail.com

 

Secretary

Ken Woolford

 

07740 146327 

secretary@hhgc.org

Hanging Heaton Golf Club

Union Co-ordinator

Ken Woolford

 

07740 146327

secretary@hhgc.org

White Cross Road,

Scratch Team Contact

Scot Minto

 

07583 243534

scotminto23@hotmail.co.uk

Dewsbury WF12 7DT

Handicap Team Contact

Nigel Clough

 

07762 628994

nigec61@icloud.com

www.hhgc.org

Junior Organiser

Contact Professional

 

 

 

Tel: 01924 430100

Professional

Gareth Moore

01924 467077

 

professional@hhgc.org

HEBDEN BRIDGE GOLF CLUB

Role

Name

Phone

Mobile

Email

5,242 YARDS

Captain

George Bamford

 

07964 960911

gbamford1@hotmail.co.uk

SSS 66

Secretary

Ian Lindsay

01422 885333

07836 579803

info@hebdenbridgegolfclub.co.uk

 

 

Joan Scott

01422 885333

07540 056469

info@hebdenbridgegolfclub.co.uk

Hebden Bridge Golf Club

Union Co-ordinator

Clive Richards

01422 883120

07802 484182

clive.richards@outlook.com

Mount Skip, Great Mount,

Scratch Team Contact

Mark Powell

 

07568 190193

markpowell77@hotmail.com

off Height Road, Wadsworth

Handicap Team Contact

Jake Allot

01422 834569

07592 663295

jakeallott1989@gmail.com

www.hebdenbridgegolfclub.co.uk 

Junior Organiser

N/A

 

 

 

Tel: 01422 842896

Professional

N/A

 

 

 

HUDDERSFIELD GOLF CLUB

 

 

 

 

 

6,499 YARDS

Role

Name

Phone

Mobile

Email

SSS 73

Captain

Andrew Russell

 

07973 905163

andrew@blackhorseclifton.co.uk

 

General Manager

Chris Duffy

01484 426203

07706 464782

gm@huddersfield-golf.co.uk

Huddersfield Golf Club

Union Co-ordinator

Ryan Southwart

 

07786 524503

r_southwart@hotmail.com

Fixby Hall, Lightridge Road,

Scratch Team Contact

Graham Brodie

 

 07951 559016

wg.brodie@ntlworld.com

Huddersfield HD2 2EP

Handicap Team Contact

Fraser Thomson

 

07977 282714

fthomson@harte.co.uk

www.huddersfield-golf.co.uk

Junior Organiser

Stuart Henbest

 

 

shenbest14@gmail.com

Tel: 01484 426203

Professional

Miss Alex Keighley

01484 426203

 

alexkeighley@hotmail.co.uk

Lightcliffe Golf Club

 

 

 

 

 

5,850 YARDS

Role

Name

Phone

Mobile

Email

SSS 68

Captain

Phil Garbe

 

07973 629361

philipgarbe@hotmail.co.uk

 

Secretary

Martyn Wright 

 

07941 382841

martynwright8@gmail.com

Lightcliffe Golf Club

Union Co-ordinator

Nick Crowther

01274 673182

07831 102454

nick@t-s.co.uk

Knowle Top Road, Lightcliffe,

Scratch Team Contact

Tom Williams

 

07944 136830

 

Halifax HX3 8SW

Handicap Team Contact

Adam Bretherick

 

07917 154119

 

www.lightcliffegolfclub.co.uk

Junior Organiser

Nigel Holden

01484 722102

07753 929378

nigel.holden@co-operative.coop

Tel: 01422 202459

Professional

David McKidd

01422 204081

07515 161766

macca0@hotmail.cu.uk

LONGLEY PARK GOLF CLUB

 

 

 

 

 

5,212 YARDS

Role

Name

Phone

Mobile

Email

SSS 66

Captain

P. Henshaw

 

07927 016636

pjhenshaw@live.com

 

Secretary

David Palliser

01484 316886

07972 320769

d.palliser@ntlworld.com

Logley Park Golf Club

Union Co-ordinator

Contact Secretary

 

 

 

Maple Street, Aspley,

Scratch Team Contact

Matthew Colcombe 

 

07873 319042

 

Huddersfield HD5 9AX

Handicap Team Contact

Steve Tann

 

07973 429463

 

www.longleyparkgc.co.uk

Junior Organiser

N/A

 

 

 

Tel:01484 426932

Professional

N/A

 

 

 

MARSDEN GOLF CLUB

 

 

 

 

 

5,702 YARDS

Role

Name

Phone

Mobile

Email

SSS 68

Captain

Mark Spence

 

07757 937237

markbspence1@hotmail.co.uk

 

Secretary

Barry Lawson

 

07875 937237

secretary@marsdengolfclub.co.uk

Marsden Golf Club

Union Co-ordinator

Nick Forster

 

 

nick13forster@gmail.com

Mount Road, Hemplow,

Scratch Team Contact

Ashley Heywood

 

07788 208480

ash19apr@hotmail.com

Marsden HD7 6NN

Handicap Team Contact

Alex Bull

01484 852712

 

 

www.marsdengolf.co.uk

Junior Organiser

N/A

 

 

 

Tel: 01484 844253

Professional

N/A

 

 

 

MELTHAM GOLF CLUB

 

 

 

 

 

6,272 YARDS

Role

Name

Phone

Mobile

Email

SSS 71

Captain

Tom Anderson

 

07730 869222

tomand2450@aol.com

 

Secretary

Peter Farnsworth

 

07831 412402

 

 Meltham Golf Club

Union Co-ordinator

James Morelli

 

 

james.morelli@camirafabrics.com

Thick Hollins, Hall Meltham

Scratch Team Contact

Graham McLean

 

07759 647489

graham.mclean24@gmail.com

Huddersfield HD9 4DQ

Handicap Team Contact

Tony Hellawell

 

07711 654304

hellawell@sky.com

www.meltham-golf.co.uk

Junior Organiser

Sam Summers

 

07506 719759

professional@meltham-golf.co.uk

Tel: 01484 850227

Professional

Simon Race

01484 851521

 

professional@meltham-golf.co.uk

OUTLANE GOLF CLUB

 

 

 

 

 

5,872 YARDS

Role

Name

Phone

Mobile

Email

SSS 69

Captain

Phil Turner 

01422 374762

 

secretary@outlanegolfclub.co.uk

 

Secretary

Phil Turner 

01422 374762

 

secretary@outlanegolfclub.co.uk

 Outlane Golf Club

Union Co-ordinator

Martyn Atkinson

 

07772 927285

 

Slack Lane, off New Hey Road,

Scratch Team Contact

John Lawton

 

07799 118119

info@oaks-contractors.co.uk

Outlane, Huddersfield HD3 3FQ

Handicap Team Contact

Martyn Atkinson

 

07772 927285

 

www.outlanegolfclub.co.uk

Junior Organiser

Bob Hazelden

01484 655097

 

r.hazelden@btinternet.com

Tel: 01422 374762

Professional

Robert Booth

01422 374762

 

rboothprogolf@gmail.com

QUEENSBURY GOLF CLUB

 

 

 

 

 

5,008 YARDS

Role

Name

Phone

Mobile

Email

SSS 65

Captain

Andy Thompson

 

07771 703076

andytransfoam@googlemail.com

 

Secretary

Liz Knowles

 

07817 454307

lizknowles52@gmail.com

 Queensbury Golf Club

Union Co-ordinator

Mick Magson

01422 256909

 

mmagson52@gmail.com

Brighouse Road Queensbury

Scratch Team Contact

Gareth Jones

01274 676321

 

gareth.jones@bulmerandlumb.com

Bradford BD13 1QF

Handicap Team Contact

Richard Whitworth

 

 

richarwhitworth73@gmail.com

www.queensburygolfclub.co.uk

Junior Organiser

Contact Secretary

 

 

 

Tel: 01274 882155

Professional

N/A

 

 

 

RYBURN GOLF CLUB

 

 

 

 

 

5,127 YARDS

Role

Name

Phone

Mobile

Email

SSS 65

Captain

Dean Brady

 

07515 376141

dean-9@outlook.com

 

Secretary

Andy Emms

 

07490 777959

andy41319@gmail.com

Ryburn Golf Club

Union Co-ordinator

David Scott

01422 831364

 

dkscott999@hotmail.com

The Shaw, Norland,

Scratch Team Contact

James Burton

 

07795 085239

 

Sowerby Bridge. HX6 3QP

Handicap Team Contact

Martin Schofield

 

07786 281031

gillschofield@yahoo.co.uk

www.ryburngolfclub.co.uk

Junior Organiser

N/A

 

 

 

Tel: 01422 831355

Professional

N/A

 

 

 

SADDLEWORTH GOLF CLUB

 

 

 

 

 

6,115 YARDS

Role

Name

Phone

Mobile

Email

SSS 71

Captain

Syd Barton

 

secretary@saddleworthgolfclub.org.uk

 

Secretary

Tracey Travis

01457 873653 

secretary@saddleworthgolfclub.org.uk

Saddleworth Golf Club

Union Co-ordinator

David Pullen

 

07896 946339

djpjmp@hotmail.co.uk

Mountain Ash, Ladcastle Road,

Scratch Team Contact

Ben Pullen

 

 

bapchelsea@hotmail.co.uk

Uppermill, Nr. Oldham OL3 6LT 

Handicap Team Contact

Stuart Hanson

 

07714 766104

 

www.saddleworthgolfclub.co.uk

Junior Organiser

N/A

 

 

 

Tel: 01457 873653

Professional

Andrew Earlam

 

professional@saddleworthgolfclub.org.uk

TODMORDEN GOLF CLUB

 

 

 

 

 

5,874 YARDS

Role

Name

Phone

Mobile

Email

SSS 68

Captain

Keith Lacy

 

07977 118558

klacy1953@btinternet.com

 

Secretary

 

01706 812986

secretary@todmordengolfclub.co.uk 

Todmorden Golf Club

Union Co-ordinator

Keith Lacy as Captain above or Chris Thornsby below

 

Rive Rocks, Cross Stone

Scratch Team Contact

Chris Thornsby

 

07769 145372

chris.thornsby@ccubesolutions.com

Todmorden OL14 8RD

Handicap Team Contact

Warren Duckworth

 

07950 256812

warrenpauld@hotmail.co.uk

www.todmordengolfclub.co.uk

Junior Organiser

N/A

 

 

 

Tel: 01706 812986

Professional

N/A

 

 

 

WILLOW VALLEY GOLF CLUB

 

 

 

 

 

Blue 7030/ White 6496 yards

Role

Name

Phone

Mobile

Email

SSS Blue 74/ White 72

Captain

Paul Blakeley

 

07825 325457

paulblakeley7@gmail.com

 

Secretary

Julian Haworth

01274 878624

 

jhaworth@wvgc.co.uk

Willow Valley Golf Club

Union Co-ordinator

Scott Smith

 

07870 502706

hudds.taz@btinternet.com

Highmoor Lane, off Walton Lane,

Scratch Team Contact

Jonathan Shaw

 

07939 084282

jonathan_mark_shaw@hotmail.com

Clifton, Brighouse HD6 4JB

Handicap Team Contact

Jamie Coote

 

07739 346807

jamie.coote@hotmail.co.uk

www.wvgc.co.uk

Junior Organiser

Mark Hampson (Junior)
Jamie Spencer (Academy)

07815 145478
07867 541035

Tel: 01274 878624

Professional

N/A

 

 

 

WOODSOME HALL GOLF CLUB

 

 

 

 

 

6,141 YARDS

Role

Name

Phone

Mobile

Email

SSS 71

Captain

Tony Parker

01484 513392

 

tony.parker@zen.co.uk

Woodsome Hall Golf Club

Secretary

David Carlisle

01484 602739

 

thesecretary@woodsome.co.uk

Fenay Lane, Fenay Bridge,

Union Co-ordinator

Rob Scollick

 

07919 543445

rob.scollick@afsuk.com

Huddersfield HD8 0LQ 

Scratch Team Contact

Adam Crum

 

07855 549628

crummy5@hotmail.com

www.woodsome.co.uk

Handicap Team Contact

Ian Cooper

 

077910 759444

iancooper22@outlook.com

Tel Office: 01484 602739

Junior Organiser

Anne Taylor

 

07745 596285

anne.67@hotmail.co.uk

Club: 01484 602971

Professional

John Eyre

01484 602034

 

johneyregolf@hotmail.co.uk

 

spinner

The HHDUGC is sponsored by

 

Abzorb

Ballcraft

B M Howarth

Berties Catering

Best Impressions

Brand Consortia

Mr Bruce Firth

Circle Golf Insurance

Expressions Kitchens Ltd

Glenbrae Knitwear

Kelcol Bedding

Nield On Demand

Pacific Lifestyles

Pink Logo

SelbieOpticians

Simply Lighting

Stromberg Menswear

T W Birks & Son Ltd

Tom Wild Golf Store

 

Click links above for further details of our sponsors

 

Further sponsorship invited - click here